June 13, 2024 2:02 am
Cattaraugus County Sports Hall of Fame Welcomes Class of 2024 | Breaking News, Sports Updates, Employment Opportunities

The 19th annual banquet of the Cattaraugus County Sports Hall of Fame took place in Gowanda, celebrating the accomplishments of the Class of 2024. The inductees included Dan Waldron from Franklinville, Jerry Capozzi from Gowanda, Kathy Feldman from West Valley, John Burrell from Ellicottville, and Matt Milne from Portville. Additionally, Chris Edwards from Pioneer, Chad Bartoszek from Salamanca, Dan Metzler from Bishop Walsh, Gary Cuddy from Hinsdale, and Mike Taylor from Olean were inducted.

The event was a special occasion for the inductees as well as their friends, family, and supporters who gathered to honor them. It was a memorable evening filled with stories of triumph and dedication, highlighting the impact that sports can have on individuals and communities. The Cattaraugus County Sports Hall of Fame continues to honor and preserve the rich sports history of the region by recognizing and celebrating the achievements of outstanding athletes and contributors.

Leave a Reply